

NSBA Annual Membership Meeting Minutes

December 8, 2023 MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV

Charles Cannizzaro opens the meeting with remarks at 5:35 pm. Welcome everyone with highlights from 2023

Motion to approve the minutes from the 2022 Annual Membership meeting, motion carries.

NSBA Executive Director, Stephanie Lynn read the consolidated financials from 2022.

- The report shows as of Dec 31, 2022 current assets of \$6,938,233 up 1.8 million from \$5,152,073 million in 2021.
- Revenues without donor restrictions totaled \$6,602,000 with Expenses of \$6,000,000.
- Net Assets increased nearly \$500,000 from 2021.
- The Cash Flow from Operating Activities show \$609,000 with cash and cash equivalents ending at \$2,094,558.
- The report shows deferred revenue consisting of BCF enrollments, prepaid memberships, and stallion incentive funds totaling \$2 million dollars.

Motion to approve the financial report, motion carries.

Election of 2024 Officers

By election at the 2022 membership meeting, the 2024 President will be Kevin Dukes.

The following slate of officers comes as a recommendation from the NSBA Nominating Committee.

For the position of <u>President Elect-</u> the nominating committee has recommended: Phil Harris is elected President-Elect by acclamation.

For the position of 1st Vice President the nominating committee has recommended: Michael Tidwell is elected 1st Vice President by acclamation.

For the position of <u>2nd Vice President</u> the nominating committee has recommended: Rich Carr; Rich Carr is elected 2nd Vice President by acclamation.

For the position of <u>Treasurer</u>, the nominating committee has recommended: Michael Tidwell is elected Treasurer by acclamation.

For the position of <u>Secretary</u>, the nominating committee has recommended: Laina Banks is elected Secretary by acclamation.

Charles Cannizzaro thanked the 2023 Board of Directors: Officers Janet Gunn, Kevin Dukes, Phil Harris and Michael Tidwell, and Laina Banks; along with board members Denton DeBuhr, Lori Bucholz, Richard Carr, Stacey Roberson, Chris Jones, Mike Hachtel, Kristy Starnes, Kelly McDowall, Dean Bogart, Carla Wennberg, Cody Parrish and Maggie Bellville.

Charles Cannizzaro passed the gavel to President, Kevin Dukes.



Kevin Dukes thanked the board with a welcome message. Dukes emphasized the importance of being a good steward of the horses to sustain the industry.

Kevin then announced the 2024 board appointments: Adam Daurio, Chris Jones, Cole Baker, Dean Bogart, Denton DeBuhr, Julie Marweg, Kristy Starnes, Lori Bucholz, Mike Hachtel, Megan Hunt, Patty Campbell; along with secretary Laina Banks and officers President Elect, Phil Harris, 1st Vice President and Treasurer Michael Tidwell, 2nd Vice President Rich Carr and Past President Charles Cannizzaro.

Kevin Dukes adjourned the meeting at 6:00 pm with Tomorrows Horsemen graduation following annual membership meeting.