The National Snaffle Bit Association released the names of the first class of Tomorrows Horsemen, a two-year education program presented as a Special Project of the NSBA Foundation. This program seeks to strengthen the future of the equine industry by working directly with individual emerging trainers, developing the skills to provide for their futures. Ten emerging trainers were selected from the highly competitive pool of applicants to participate in this two-year program.
The National Snaffle Bit Association is proud to welcome the following individuals to this historic first class of the program:

Adam Smith – Pilot Point, TX
Cody Parrish – Pavo, GA
Denton DeBuhr – Eldora, IA
Houston Huff – Evansville, IN
Jessi Irion – Williamsport, PA
Kaley Riel – West Newton, PA
Katy Krshka – Yukon, OK
Marissa Phillips – Dorsey, IL
Richard Van Hook – Nokesville, VA
Shannon Curl-Holbin – Omaha, NE

The National Snaffle Bit Association looks forward to working with these exceptional individuals, as they lay the foundation for their businesses and their futures within the equine industry. With a focus on business skills such as budgeting, customer relations, marketing, and planning for long-term financial stability, participants will have the opportunity to learn from industry leaders in these fields throughout the two-year program. The first session of the Tomorrows Horsemen program will meet February 10th – 12th, 2020 in Las Colinas, Texas.

Tomorrows Horsemen was made possible through the work of the NSBA Foundation, and most notably a generous donation from the Mary F. Atkinson Charitable Trust of Lufkin, Texas.